India's Blog

Knowledge come from learning. Wisdom comes from living.

Writing Challenge – Using Connectives

February11

I stood on the doorstep, my shadow illuminating in the moonlight. I stared out at the lake, there was no turning back now. I hadn’t come all this way for nothing. I peered up over the hills, I squinted to see a small figure far off in the distance. I tapped the door with slight uncertainty and it swung open with a noisy creak. I peered inside and then cautiously tiptoed in. “Bash!” I turned around to find the door completely off its hinges. What on earth had this been caused by? I was awfully scared and that wasn’t all, I could hear a faint whistling not far away, the shrill sound was getting louder and louder so I ran into the closest room, floorboards squeaking underneath my feet. The room was bare, apart from an old wooden bed and a silver case on top of it. I was curious to know what was in it so I unlocked it and carefully opened it. I gasped. Inside of the case was a blowtorch, a gun and worst of all…3 golden bullets. I almost screamed but it was the whistling stopped me. The whistling was still going and it was really creeping me out. I immediately dove under the bed shaking with fear. Suddenly the whistling stopped. I clambered out from under the wonky bed, ran into the kitchen and dashed for the door. I grabbed the handle and shook it. It was locked. I racked my brain for ideas, but none came. I just stood there, motionless with the whistling right behind me…

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar